Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.6
Property location
7.7
Facilities
8.4
Staff
8.7
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Judith
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 May 2018

    Nice modern hotel

    Only one socket in room for recharging devices
    Indoor pool
    Francofolly
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    21 May 2018

    Enjoyable stay in stylish hotel

    Standard rooms on the small side
    Fantastic public spaces in hotel Situated in extensive parkland with plenty of space to sit out in sunshine, or under the shade of an olive tree
    Urmas
    ee

    Review score

    8.8
    13 May 2018
    Only thing was the pool, that was not opened yet.
    Very helpful ,friendly staff! Nice room , facilities and excellent garden Good connection to the city and the roads to other townns in Puglia. Very easy to find , quiet and nice to sleep over. We liked our stay very much. The only exception is the pool. It was closed on May 10th
    Candace
    ca

    Review score

    10
    11 May 2018

    Great location, Fantastic Hotel, and very good value!

    First of all., I loved being able to check in an hour earlier! And the warm welcome from the front desk, was friendly and helpful. I was just in time for Lunch, and the food and wine were delicious. Very good service, and the grounds and interior are a visual feast. I will be returning in June for another visit. This is an exceptional place to stay. Spacious, good value and so interesting. The peace and quiet of being surrounded by a forest adds something extra to the stay, and I loved my room. Especially the door, that acts as a window. It opens onto a faux balcony, and as I was up at dawn the morning I was to leave, I was able to watch the sunrise. Clever design! The staff were engaging, with directions out of Lecce, and had suggestions of what to see during my next stay.
    Aidan
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    15 April 2018

    Enjoyable

    No transport available for non car customers. Taxi too expensive for multiple trips in and out of Lecce
    Foid good options good for breakfast
    Ieva
    lv

    Review score

    7.1
    7 March 2018

    SPA is not available

    I chose this Hotel , because I liked the pictures with an indoor pool. But in the spa area was rented for the birthday party .:(Of course we did not go to the spa area because there was a party. If you choose this hotel, find out whether the spa area is accessible and quiet.
    Enjoy the restaurant' and a fantastic, delicious and rich dinner. The staff of the restaurant is outstanding.
    dk

    Review score

    7.9
    10 February 2018

    Lovely place to relax

    Regular coffee and juice out of machine Some days no eggs Fruit plate could have been fresher Bread and cereal selection on low side
    freshly made coffee could be ordered aside good and varied pastry helpful staff
    Albertine
    nl

    Review score

    5.8
    24 October 2017
    Swmmingpool green, not for holiday. Far and difficult to city center
    Concierge friendly, good for business. Easy to see surrounding
    Desmond
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    9 October 2017

    well located for visiting the whole area around Lecce.

    The coffee machine. The air conditioning wouldn't go below 18deg.C.
    Restaurant is excellent for dinner. The grounds are very interesting and the pool looks inviting although we didn't have time to use it.
    Davide
    it

    Review score

    8.3
    5 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eddie
    ie

    Review score

    3.8
    1 October 2017

    Average hotel

    Customer service appalling.when we arrived we were informed that the spa and wellness centre were closed for the duration of our stay , this was the main reason for booking this hotel ,very dissappointed that we were not informed before our arrival , when I asked to speak to the manager ,they fobbed me off and said they would speakto him/her ,heard nothing ,so I e-mailed and on checking out they said they had tried to contct me to offer a free dinner ?, obviously too late . Its an average hotel . We booked into the 8puiHotel in Lecce. What an amazing stay ,top class ,spotles ,great staff, quality rooms.
    It was quiet
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    10 September 2017

    Restful, easy access to region

    Modern Italian design. Pool where u can swim properly i.e. Lengths Good location for travelling around region Very close to Lecce city
    karl tom
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    22 August 2017
    Food a bit sad ..... not enough care
    Amazing grounds and pool set in an ancient convent and designed impeccably , great spacious and fairly priced
    Jan
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    21 August 2017

    Very clean, pleasant hotel set in lovely grounds, but let down by a few irritations.

    We only had lunch on one day and it was very poor. The breakfast dishes was not replenished frequently enough. We had to pay €3 a towel, which adds up each day when you are a party of 4 and they kept running out of them!
    The swimming pool was lovely as well as the abundant outside space. The bar was also good.
    howard
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    1 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    AISLING
    ie

    Review score

    10
    28 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Keith
    mt

    Review score

    9.2
    27 July 2017

    Art-Hotel (Lecce) - we would return should we be in that part of Italy

    There was a minor ant infestation in our room. Nothing serious, but my wife kept complaining that she was constantly finding ants on her stuff both in the bedroom and the adjoining en-suit bathroom.
    Croissants were not so great - but there plenty of other delicious breakfast items to compensate for this shortcoming. The pool is huge and my six-year-old enjoyed swimming in it so much.
    RafaPresotto
    br

    Review score

    8.8
    3 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Martin
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    23 May 2018

    Nice hotel but very remote.

    Outside pool still not in use. Restaurant pricey. Music loud from late night function.
    Parking was good and reception girl was very friendly and useful
    CARLO
    it

    Review score

    10
    25 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews